## IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE EASTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS

## GENERAL ORDER RECONSTITUTING COURT SECURITY COMMITTEE

Judge Michael Schneider is hereby appointed as chair of the local Court Security Committee, replacing Judge T. John Ward. Judge Richard Schell will replace Judge Paul Brown as the Sherman representative on the committee, and Judge Chad Everingham will replace Judge Ward as the Marshall representative on the committee. At the recommendation of the Administrative Office of the U.S. Courts and the Judicial Conference Committee on Security and Facilities, several additional committee members are hereby added: U.S. Bankruptcy Chief Judge Bill Parker, Acting U.S. Attorney John Ratcliffe, Federal Public Defender Pat Black and Judicial Security Inspector Drew Arthur (USMS). Current membership of the committee is as follows:

Judge Michael Schneider, Chair

Judge Ron Clark (Beaumont Division)

Judge David Folsom (Texarkana Division)

Judge Richard Schell (Sherman Division)

Judge Judith Guthrie (Tyler Division)

Judge Chad Everingham (Marshall Division)

Chief Judge Bill Parker (bankruptcy court)

U.S. Marshal John Moore (coordinator)

U.S. District Clerk Dave Maland

Chief U.S. Probation Officer Jon Johnson

U.S. Bankruptcy Clerk Jeanne Henderson

GSA Buildings Manager Dan Pannell

Acting U.S. Attorney John Ratcliffe

Federal Public Defender Pat Black

Judicial Security Inspector Drew Arthur, USMS

Responsibilities of the committee include developing and implementing occupant emergency plans ("OEPs") and continuity of operations plans ("COOPs") for our courthouses, reviewing the security needs of the district and requesting sufficient resources to support any adjustments to our security plans, and meeting at least once a year to identify

and resolve security concerns within the district. The committee shall give an annual report to the court regarding its activities.

Signed this 26 day of November, 2007.

FOR THE COURT:

HAD HEARTFIELD

Chief Judge