Federal Housing Finance Agency Order

Designation of Federal Home Loan Bank Directorships

WHEREAS, section 1319G(a) of the Federal Housing Enterprises Financial Safety and Soundness Act of 1992 (Housing Act), 12 U.S.C. § 4526(a) (2008), authorizes the Director of the Federal Housing Finance Agency to issue any orders necessary to carry out the duties of the Director under the Housing Act or the Federal Home Loan Bank Act (Bank Act), 12 U.S.C. § 1421, et seq.;

WHEREAS, section 7(a)(1) of the Bank Act, as amended, 12 U.S.C. § 1427(a)(1), authorizes the Director to establish the size of the board of directors of each Federal Home Loan Bank (Bank) at a number that the Director determines to be appropriate;

WHEREAS, section 7(a)(2) of the Bank Act, 12 U.S.C. § 1427(a)(2), requires that the member directorships at each Bank comprise at least a majority of the directorships and that the independent directorships comprise at least 40 per cent of those directorships;

WHEREAS, sections 7(b) and (c) of the Bank Act, 12 U.S.C. § 1427(b), (c), require the Director annually to designate each member directorship to a particular state, and to add directorships, if necessary, so that each state has at least as many member directorships that were designated to that state on December 31, 1960;

WHEREAS, section 7(d) of the Bank Act requires that approximately one-fourth of each Bank's directorships expire each year and authorizes the Director and the boards of directors of each Bank to adjust some of the terms of directors first elected after July 30, 2008 in order to accomplish the staggering; and

WHEREAS, the Director has determined that it is appropriate to issue an order designating the directorships of the Banks under the terms of section 7 of the Bank Act, as amended.

NOW THEREFORE, it is hereby ordered as follows:

Section 1. Designation of Member Directorships. Each state in each Bank district shall have the number of member directorships shown in the Attachment to this Order, under the heading "2010 Member Directorships."

Section 2. Designation of Independent Directorships. Each Bank shall have the number of independent directorships shown in the Attachment to this Order, under the heading "2010 Independent Directorships."

Section 3. Elections and Terms of Office. The states in which elections for member directorships are to be held during 2009, the number of member directorships to be filled

for each state during the 2009 elections, the number of independent directorships to be filled during the 2009 elections, and the terms of office for all directorships to be filled during the 2009 elections are shown in the Attachment to this Order, under the heading "Number of Seats to be Filled in 2009 Elections and Length of Shortened Terms".

IT IS SO ORDERED, this 26 day of May, 2009.

FEDERAL HOUSING FINANCE AGENCY

by. Whose B I ookhort III

Director

| | 2009 DESIGNATION OF DIRECTORSHIPS For 2010 | | | |
|--|--|-----------------------------------|---|------------------------|
| E. J. W. Harry Lean Bank | 2003 BEGICKATION OF BIRLEY! | | Number of Seats to be Filled in 2009 Elections | |
| | 2010 Member | 2010 Independent Directorships | and Length of Shortened Terms (Standard Term Length is 4 Years) | |
| | | | | Federal Home Loan Bank |
| Boston | | - 4 | 1 seat | |
| Connecticut | ! | | | |
| Maine | . 1 | | 1 seat, which is a 2-year seat | |
| Massachusetts | 3 | | 2 seats, 1 which is a 2-year seat | |
| New Hampshire | 1 | | | |
| Rhode Island | 2 | | | |
| Vermont | 1 | | | |
| Total Member Seats | 9 | | | |
| Total Independent Seats | | 7 | 2 seats, 1 which is a 2-year seat | |
| | | | | |
| New York | | | 4 | |
| New Jersey | <u>4</u> 5 | | 1 seat | |
| New York | 5 | | 1 seat | |
| Puerto Rico & Virgin Islands | 1 | | 1 seat | |
| Total Member Seats | 10 | | | |
| Total Independent Seats | | 7 | 2 seats, 1 which is a 2-year seat | |
| | | | | |
| Pittsburgh | | | | |
| Delaware | 4 | | O acoust 4 which is a D was sent | |
| Pennsylvania | 2 6 1 | | 3 seats, 1 which is a 2-year seat | |
| West Virginia | | | | |
| Total Member Seats | 9 | -i - | - <u> </u> | |
| Total Independent Seats | | 6 | 2 seats | |
| Allera | | | | |
| Atlanta | - 4 | | 1 seat | |
| Alabama | | | | |
| District of Columbia | . 1 | | 1 se <u>a</u> t | |
| Florida | | | | |
| Georgia | 1 | | | |
| Maryland | 1 | | | |
| North Carolina | 1 | | | |
| South Carolina | 1 | | 1 seat, which is a 2-year seat | |
| Virginia | ż | | | |
| Total Member Seats | 9 | | | |
| Total Independent Seats | | 7 | 2 seats, 1 which is a 2-year seat | |
| | | | | |
| Cincinnati | | | | |
| Kentucky | <u>2</u> 6 | | 2 seats | |
| Ohio | 6 | | 1 seat | |
| Tennessee | 2 | | Treducti | |
| Total Member Seats | 10 | | | |
| Total Independent Seats | | 7 | 2 seats, 1 which is a 2-year seat | |
| | | | | |
| Indianapolis | | | | |
| Indiana | 5 | | 2 seats | |
| Michigan | 5 | | | |
| Total Member Seats | 10 | | | |
| Total Independent Seats | | 8 | 2 seats | |
| Chicago | | | | |
| Chicago | 6 | | 2 coate 1 which is a 1 year each | |
| Illinois | 6 | | 2 seats, 1 which is a 1-year seat | |
| Wisconsin | 4 | | 2 seats, 1 which is a 2-year seat | |
| Total Member Seats Total Independent Seats | 10 | 7 | | |
| LATEL INGARABARANI WASIE | | | | |

| | 2009 DESIGNATION Of DIRECTORSHIPS For 2010 Number of Seats to be Filled in 2009 Election | | | |
|--------------------------------|---|-----------------------------------|--|--|
| Federal Home Loan Bank | 2010 Member Directorships | 2010 Independent Directorships | and Length of Shortened Terms (Standard Term Length is 4 Years) | |
| Des Moines | | | | |
| owa | 3 2 | | 2 seats, 1 which is a 2-year seat | |
| linnesota | 2 | | | |
| lissouri | 2 | | 1 seat | |
| orth Dakota | 1 | | | |
| outh Dakota | 1 | | | |
| otal Member Seats | 9 | | | |
| otal Independent Seats | | 7 | 2 seats, 1 which is a 2-year seat | |
| Dallas | | | | |
| rkansas | 1 | | 1 seat | |
| ouisiana | 2 | | 1 seat | |
| ississippi | 1 | | | |
| ew Mexico | 1 | | | |
| exas | 5 | | 2 seats, 1 which is a 2-year seat | |
| otal Member Seats | 10 | | | |
| otal Independent Seats | - | 7 | 3 seats, 1 which is a 2-year seat | |
| Topeka | | | | |
| olorado . | 2 | | 1 seat | |
| ansas | 3 | | 1 seat, which is a 2-year seat | |
| ebraska | 1 | | | |
| klahoma | 2 | | 1 seat | |
| otal Member Seats | 8 | | | |
| otal Independent Seats | | 6 | 2 seats | |
| San Francisco | | | | |
| rizona | 1 | | | |
| alifomia | 3 | | 2 seats | |
| evada | 4 | | | |
| otal Member Seats | 8 | | | |
| otal Independent Seats | | 6 | 2 seats | |
| Seattle | | | | |
| laska | 1 | | 1 seat | |
| awaii, Guam & Am. Samoa | 1 | | 1 seat | |
| aho | 1 | | 1 21 22 | |
| ontana | 1 | | | |
| regon | 1 | | | |
| iah | 1 | | 1 seat | |
| ashington | 2 | | - 0441 | |
| yoming | 1 | | | |
| yoming otal Member Seats | 9 | | | |
| otal Independent Seats | | 7 | 2 seats, 1 which is a 2-year seat | |
| ystem Total Member Seats | 111 | | | |
| System Total Independent Seats | | 82 | | |

For Independent Director nominees, terms other than 4 years will be assigned first to Non-Public Interest Director nominees, if any, and those receiving the highest number of votes will be placed in the longest terms.