Geographical Boundaries of United States Courts of Appeals and United States District Courts WASHINGTON EASTERN MORIN DAKOTA MONTANA OREGON WESTERN 9 ILLINOIS NORTHERN 0 VIRGIN ISLANDS MEVADA CALIFORNIA SOUTHERN 6 ILLINOIS SOUTHERN MISSOURI MESTERN D.C. KANSAS 10 **CIRCUIT** KENTUCKY WESTERN Washington, D.C. TENNESSEE MIDDLE EASTERN CALIFORNIA CENTRAL TENNESSEE WESTERN **FEDERAL** ARIZONA SOUTH CAROLINA **CIRCUIT** OKLAHOMA NEW MEXICO CALIFORNIA SOUTHERN Washington, D.C. TEXAS NORTHER LEGEND GEORGIA Circuit boundaries -State boundaries District boundaries DC Chief Justice 1 Breyer TEXAS WESTERN 2 Ginsburg 3 Alito 4 Chief Justice 5 Thomas TEXAS SOUTHERN 6 Kagan 7 Kagan 8 Alito 9 Kennedy ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICE OF

NUMBER AND COMPOSITION OF CIRCUITS SET FORTH BY 28 U.S.C. §41

THE UNITED STATES COURTS

10 Sotomayor

11 Thomas Fed. Cir. Chief Justice