Office of the Governor

ROBERT BENTLEY

Governor

April 30, 2011

STATE OF ALABAMA

Press Office

Seven More Alabama Counties Designated for Disaster Assistance

MONTGOMERY—Governor Robert Bentley and the Alabama Emergency Management Agency have been informed by the Federal Emergency Management Agency that seven additional counties have been designated for disaster assistance to households and businesses as part of Alabama's federal disaster declaration. The latest counties are Autauga, Calhoun, Elmore, Etowah, Marion, St. Clair, and Tallapoosa.

Counties previously designated are Cullman, DeKalb, Franklin, Jefferson, Lawrence, Marengo, Marshall, Sumter, Tuscaloosa and Walker.

Survivors and business owners affected in the newly designated counties can go ahead and apply for assistance by calling FEMA's toll-free registration number, **800-621-FEMA (3362)**. The hearing or speech impaired can use the TTY line at **800-462-7585**. The registration lines are available from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m., local time. An application may also be completed online by going to http://www.disasterassistance.gov/

> Return to Previous Page

For contact information, visit: http://www.governor.alabama.gov

Alabama State Agency Directory | Alabama State Employee Directory