



Candidates being placed on the 2017 January Legislature Ballot

Per Menominee Tribal Elections Code Chapter 63-6 B, it was not necessary to hold a 2016 Primary Election. Therefore, the Menominee Tribal Election Commission certified the following seven (7) "On Reservation" Tribal Members to be placed on the ballot as candidates in the 2017 Menominee Tribal Legislature's Main Election:

Eugene "Gene" Caldwell

Craig A. Corn Ronald James Corn, Sr.

Rachel Fernandez

Mary Sullivan Menore

Jerrit O'Kimosh

Shannon L. Wilber

Any eligible Menominee Tribal Member wishing to vote by absentee ballot in the 2017 Main Election may do so by filling out the form "Request for Absentee Ballot" and returning it to the Election Office either in person or by the postal service. **The deadline for requesting an absentee ballot is Wednesday, December 28, 2016 at 4:00p.m.** Please remember that if you request an absentee ballot and then decide to vote at the poll, you must bring the absentee ballot packet back with you to the voting poll.



