		Agenda for MEPAG meeting of April 19-20, 2006
Start	Time	Agenda Item
		e indicated, all time speakers should assume that 30-50% of their time allocation is for dis
		1 19, 2006
7:30		Coffee
8:00		Meeting Purpose, Scope, Expected Results
8:15		Mars Program Director's Comments
8:45		Mars Exploration Program Update
9:15		Mars Exploration Program Science Update
9:30		Presentation/Discussion of Next Decade Program Plan
10:15		Break
10:30		General discussion: Program-level issues
		nning topics
11:00		PHX: status of landing site discussions
11:15		MSL: Landing site selection process
11:30		ExoMars: Updated plans after ministerial conference
		Support for Landing Site Selection and Characterization by the High
11:45	0:15	Resolution Stereo Camera (HRSC)
12:00	1:15	Lunch
13:15	1:30	Findings of the MSTO SAG
14:45	0:15	Break
15:00	2:00	Findings of the Special Regions SAG
17:00		Adjourn
		,
Thursday	ν Anril 2	0 2006
7:30		Coffee
8:00		Call to order, overnight issues
8:10		Status Report on the Canadian Analog Research Network
Instrumer		
8:25		Synopsis of the instrument lifecycle
8:45		Overview of NASA's current instrument development programs
9:25		Highlights of recent results from MIDP
9:50		Highlights of recent results from ASTID, ASTEP
10:05		Break
10:20		Instrument development: Incubation period
10:35		Instrument development: Overcoming the obstacles
10:50		Instrument case history: mature
10:35		Instrument case history: calibrations
11:05		Archiving data products
11:20		Making use of data products
11:35	0:25	Instrument lifecyclegeneral discussion
12:00	1:15	Lunch
		Break-out sessions: What are the lessons learned and issues to
13:15		address relating to the instrument life cycle?
15:15		Break-out reports, discussion
16:00		MEPAG Forward Planning
16:45		ADJOURN

cussion.
Ray Arvidson
D. McCuistion
Fuk Li
Mike Meyer
D. McCuistion
Peter Smith
Golombek, Grant
Jorge Vago
Gerhard Neukum
Farmer et al.
Beaty et al.
Ray Arvidson
Ray Arvidson
Ray Arvidson Alain Berinstain
Ray Arvidson Alain Berinstain Ray Arvidson
Ray Arvidson Alain Berinstain Ray Arvidson Dave Lavery
Ray Arvidson Alain Berinstain Ray Arvidson Dave Lavery Samad Hayati
Ray Arvidson Alain Berinstain Ray Arvidson Dave Lavery Samad Hayati
Ray Arvidson Alain Berinstain Ray Arvidson Dave Lavery
Ray Arvidson Alain Berinstain Ray Arvidson Dave Lavery Samad Hayati Dave Lavery
Ray Arvidson Alain Berinstain Ray Arvidson Dave Lavery Samad Hayati Dave Lavery Brad Joliff
Ray Arvidson Alain Berinstain Ray Arvidson Dave Lavery Samad Hayati Dave Lavery Brad Joliff Dave Blake
Ray Arvidson Alain Berinstain Ray Arvidson Dave Lavery Samad Hayati Dave Lavery Brad Joliff Dave Blake
Ray Arvidson Alain Berinstain Ray Arvidson Dave Lavery Samad Hayati Dave Lavery Brad Joliff Dave Blake Phil Christensen
Ray Arvidson Alain Berinstain Ray Arvidson Dave Lavery Samad Hayati Dave Lavery Brad Joliff Dave Blake Phil Christensen Doug Ming
Ray Arvidson Alain Berinstain Ray Arvidson Dave Lavery Samad Hayati Dave Lavery Brad Joliff Dave Blake Phil Christensen Doug Ming Ed Guinness
Ray Arvidson Alain Berinstain Ray Arvidson Dave Lavery Samad Hayati Dave Lavery Brad Joliff Dave Blake Phil Christensen Doug Ming Ed Guinness Jeff Johnson
Ray Arvidson Alain Berinstain Ray Arvidson Dave Lavery Samad Hayati Dave Lavery Brad Joliff Dave Blake Phil Christensen Doug Ming Ed Guinness
Ray Arvidson Alain Berinstain Ray Arvidson Dave Lavery Samad Hayati Dave Lavery Brad Joliff Dave Blake Phil Christensen Doug Ming Ed Guinness Jeff Johnson
Ray Arvidson Alain Berinstain Ray Arvidson Dave Lavery Samad Hayati Dave Lavery Brad Joliff Dave Blake Phil Christensen Doug Ming Ed Guinness Jeff Johnson
Ray Arvidson Alain Berinstain Ray Arvidson Dave Lavery Samad Hayati Dave Lavery Brad Joliff Dave Blake Phil Christensen Doug Ming Ed Guinness Jeff Johnson
Ray Arvidson Alain Berinstain Ray Arvidson Dave Lavery Samad Hayati Dave Lavery Brad Joliff Dave Blake Phil Christensen Doug Ming Ed Guinness Jeff Johnson Ray Arvidson
Ray Arvidson Alain Berinstain Ray Arvidson Dave Lavery Samad Hayati Dave Lavery Brad Joliff Dave Blake Phil Christensen Doug Ming Ed Guinness Jeff Johnson
Ray Arvidson Alain Berinstain Dave Lavery Samad Hayati Dave Lavery Brad Joliff Dave Blake Phil Christensen Doug Ming Ed Guinness Jeff Johnson Ray Arvidson Group Leads
Ray Arvidson Alain Berinstain Ray Arvidson Dave Lavery Samad Hayati Dave Lavery Brad Joliff Dave Blake Phil Christensen Doug Ming Ed Guinness Jeff Johnson Ray Arvidson