

Senate Finance Committee Subcommittees for the 2016 Session

Econ. Development/Natl. Resources

Tuesday, 7:30 a.m., 10th Floor Conference Room

Frank M. Ruff, Jr., Chair Richard L. Saslaw Frank W. Wagner Kenneth C. Alexander Mark D. Obenshain

Staff: Kennington/Powell

Education

Tuesday, 3:30 p.m. and Thursday, 3:00 p.m 10th Floor Conference Room

Thomas K. Norment, Jr., Chair Higher Ed Stephen D. Newman, Chair K-12 Ed Janet D. Howell Richard L. Saslaw Emmett W. Hanger, Jr. Frank M. Ruff, Jr.

Staff: Herzog/Kees

Health and Human Resources

Monday, 4:00 p.m., 10th Floor Conference Room

Emmett W. Hanger, Jr., Chair Janet D. Howell Stephen D. Newman Kenneth C. Alexander George L. Barker Siobhan S. Dunnavant

Staff: Tweedy

Public Safety

Wednesday, 7:30 a.m., 10th Floor Conference Room

Ryan T. McDougle, Chair Janet D. Howell Thomas K. Norment, Jr. L. Louise Lucas Charles W. Carrico Mark D. Obenshain

Staff: Hickman

General Government / Technology

Friday, 8:00 a.m., 10th Floor Conference Room

Jill H. Vogel, Chair Emmett W. Hanger, Jr. L. Louise Lucas Ryan T. McDougle Kenneth C. Alexander Mark D. Obenshain

Staff: Rosatelli/Hickman/Powell

Transportation

Wednesday, 4:00 p.m., 10th Floor Conference Room

Frank W. Wagner, Chair Richard L. Saslaw Stephen D. Newman Charles W. Carrico George L. Barker Siobhan S. Dunnavant

Staff: Powell

Capital Outlay

Tuesday, 5:00 p.m., 10th Floor Conference Room

Thomas K. Norment, Jr., Chair Richard L. Saslaw Frank M. Ruff, Jr. Frank W. Wagner Ryan T. McDougle Kenneth C. Alexander

Staff: Kees

<u>Claims</u>

At the call of the chair

Charles W. Carrico, Chair L. Louise Lucas Jill H. Vogel Mark D. Obenshain George L. Barker

Staff: Hickman

General Procedures:

- 1. The Co-Chairmen of the Committee serve as voting members on all subcommittees, and will coordinate the subcommittees' budget priorities and operating and capital budget recommendations.
- 2. Subcommittee chairs preside at all scheduled subcommittee meetings. If the subcommittee chair is unavailable, the most senior member present will preside.