ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

The 2013-2014 Illinois Blue Book is a publication of the Office of the Illinois Secretary of State — Jesse White, Secretary of State; Thomas Benigno, Deputy Secretary of State. It was produced by the Secretary of State's Communications Department — Bob Yadgir, director; Mary Reljic, chief deputy director; Kristie Metrow, managing editor; Melissa Cornell, editor; Leanne Dent, layout/design; Alicia McGhee, feature writer, proofreader; Sandy Johnson and Ryan McCaffrey, graphic designers; Jeff Randall, layout assistant; Jamie Booker, feature assistant; Art McNutt, graphic operations manager; Steve Boehm, print production manager; Heather Hayes, photographer; Rachel Farrer, Henry Haupt and Beth Kaufman, proofreaders; and Laurie Orris, fiscal officer.

Special thanks to the Illinois General Assembly staffs for coordinating photos and information for the Illinois Legislature section, most notably Kellee Sporrer, Senate Democratic staff; LaVonne Mau, Senate Republican staff; Chris Maley, House Democratic staff; and Brandy Loftus, House Republican staff.

Also thanks to Raymond Collins of the Illinois State Library for Illinois facts research; Marietta Zarack for coordinating photos and information for the Illinois Courts section; and to all the administrative and communications staff members of the constitutional officers, congressional delegation, legislative support agencies, major state departments and agencies, educational institutions and the Illinois Municipal League for providing information and photographs.

Ordering Information

To request additional copies of the 2013-2014 Illinois Blue Book, please contact:

Illinois Secretary of State Communications Department 474 Howlett Bldg. Springfield, IL 62756 217-785-8234 www.cyberdriveillinois.com