State Central Committees

The General Assembly revised the Election Code in 1984, offering an alternative composition for each State Central Committee. The State Central Committee of each political party may choose to: 1) elect one central committeeman from each congressional district; or 2) elect one male and one female committeeman from each congressional district. As a result, the Democratic Party has chosen to elect one female and one male from each congressional district, while the Republican Party has opted for one central committeeman per congressional district.

State Central Committee members are elected every four years in their respective party's primary election. The following committee members were elected in the 2010 primary election to serve four-year terms. As a result of the 2011 congressional reapportionment, State Central Committee members will be elected under the new Congressional District Map (see pages 43-44) in the March 18, 2014, primary election. At the time of publication, the election had not yet been held.

Democrat

Michael J. Madigan, *chair;* Karen A. Yarbrough, *first vice chair;* Barb Brown, Jerry Costello, Danny K. Davis, William Marovitz, Iris Y. Martinez, Ricardo Muñoz, Bobby L. Rush, *vice chairs;* and Shirley McCombs, *secretary*.

District	Name	Distric	t Name
1st	Bobby L. Rush Michelle Harris	11th	Patrick Welch Deborah Halvorson
2nd	Al Riley Carrie M. Austin	12th	Jerry Costello Barb Brown
3rd	Michael J. Madigan Helen Ozmina Barc	13th	Kyle R. Hastings Julia Kennedy Beckman
4th	Ricardo Muñoz Iris Y. Martinez	14th	Mark Guethle Jennifer Downard-Laesch
5th	John J. Cullerton Cynthia M. Santos	15th	Terry Redman Lynn Foster
6th	Robert Wagner Christine Cegelis	16th	John Nelson Linda McNeely
7th	Danny K. Davis Karen A. Yarbrough	17th	Don Johnston Christine Winick
8th	Steven M. Powell Nancy Shepherdson	18th	James K. Polk Shirley McCombs
9th	William Marovitz Carol Ronen	19th	Jay C. Hoffman Jayne Mazzotti
10th	Daniel M. Pierce Lauren Beth Gash		

Republican

John "Jack" Dorgan, chair; Carol Smith Donovan, vice chair; Michael Bigger, secretary; Dave Syverson, treasurer; and Demetra DeMonte, national committeewoman.

Distric	t Name	Distric	t Name
1st	Steven Daglas	11th	Barbara Peterson
2nd	Judy Diekelman	12th	Deb Detmers Fansler
3rd	Angel Garcia	13th	Roger Claar
4th	Vacant	14th	Jim Oberweis
5th	Angelo "Skip" Saviano	15th	Jerry Clarke
6th	Chris Kachiroubas	16th	Dave Syverson
7th	Carol Smith Donovan	17th	Judy Dudek
8th	Eugene Dawson	18th	Michael Bigger
9th	Jack Dorgan	19th	Robert Winchester
10th	Mark Shaw		