U.S. Officials

Executive Branch

President of the United States: Barack H. Obama Vice President of the United States: Joseph R. Biden

Members of the Cabinet

Secretary of State: John Kerry Secretary of the Treasury: Jack Lew Secretary of Defense: Chuck Hagel Attorney General: Eric H. Holder, Jr. Secretary of the Interior: Sally Jewell Secretary of Agriculture: Thomas J. Vilsack Secretary of Commerce: Penny Pritzker Secretary of Labor: Thomas E. Perez Secretary of Health & Human Services: Kathleen Sebelius Secretary of Housing Urban Development: Shaun L.S. Donovan Secretary of Transportation: Anthony Foxx Secretary of Energy: Ernest Moniz Secretary of Education: Arne Duncan Secretary of Veterans Affairs: Eric K. Shinseki Acting Secretary of Homeland Security: Rand Beers

Positions with Cabinet Rank

White House Chief of Staff: Denis McDonough U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Administrator: Gina McCarthy Office of Management & Budget Director: Silvia Burwell U.S. Trade Representative: Michael Froman U.S. Ambassador to the United Nations: Samantha Power Chair of the Council of Economic Advisers: Jason Furman

Legislative Branch

Senate Leadership: President of the Senate: Joseph R. Biden President Pro Tempore of the Senate: Patrick J. Leahy Majority Leader: Harry Reid Minority Leader: Mitch McConnell House Leadership: Speaker of the House: John Boehner Majority Leader: Eric Cantor Minority Leader: Nancy Pelosi

Judicial Branch

Supreme Court Justices: *Chief Justice:* John G. Roberts, Jr. Antonin Scalia Anthony M. Kennedy Clarence Thomas Ruth Bader Ginsburg Stephen G. Breyer Samuel Anthony Alito, Jr. Sonia Sotomayor Elena Kagan