Ohio Military Facilities Commission

Created under the adjutant general, the purpose of the Ohio Military Facilities Commission is to develop and implement a program to finance or assist in the financing of infrastructure capital improvements on military and defense installations in the state, including but not limited to those facilities operated by the National Aeronautics and Space Administration, and the Ohio National Guard.

Added by 131st General Assembly File No. TBD, HB 64, §101.01, eff. 9/29/2015.

Commissioners

Appointed by the Governor:

Mr. Mark D. Wagoner Jr.-Partner Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick, LLP. Former Ohio State Senator 2008-2012, Ohio State Representative 2004-2007.

Brig. Gen. (Ret) Myron Ashcraft-Former Ohio Air National Guard chief of staff and 179th Airlift Wing commander.

Col. (Ret) Ralph P. Anderson-Former Ohio Air National Guard 178th Fighter Wing commander.

Appointed by the Senate:

Maj. Gen. (Ret) Deborah Ashenhurst-Former Adjutant General of the Ohio National Guard. Former chair, National Guard Association of the United States Board of Directors.

Mr. Keith Deters-Retired defense contractor, General Dynamics (GD). Former operations director at the Lima Joint Systems Manufacturing Center.

Brig. Gen. Dana McDaniel-Director of the Joint Staff for Ohio Adjutant General's Department and city manager of Dublin, Ohio.

Appointed by the House:

Col. (Ret) Joe Zeis-Vice president at Dayton Development Coalition, responsible for aerospace and technology-related opportunities in the Dayton region.

Brig. Gen. (Ret) David L. Stringer-Director of the Plum Brook Management Office at the National Aeronautics and Space Administration's Glenn Research Center.

Col. (Ret) Zane E. Brown- American Airlines pilot and former director of operations of the Ohio Air National Guard.