Minutes Court Security Committee December 08, 2015

The Court Security Committee met on December 08, 2015 in the attorney conference room at 231 Capitol Avenue in Hartford.

Members in attendance: Honorable Patrick L. Carroll III; Executive Director Joseph D'Alesio; Honorable Matthew Frechette; Stephen Grant; Susan Brown; Melanie Kerr; Robert Kilpatrick; Richard Loffredo; O'Donovan Murphy; Denise Poncini; Gary Roberge; Scott Rosengrant; Robin C. Smith; Michael Sullivan.

Also in attendance: Chief Justice Chase T. Rogers; Honorable Aaron Ment; Jen Loo; Thomas Siconolfi; Cortez White.

- 1. All members introduced themselves.
- 2. Peter Payson, Intelligence Officer for the U.S. Department of Homeland Security, and Robert Kirchner from Judicial Marshal Services provided a briefing on terrorist threats and other violent incidents impacting the public and courthouses in the United States.
- 3. Discussion followed the presentation.
- 4. The next meeting is scheduled for Thursday, March 24, 2015 at 10:00 AM.
- 5. The meeting adjourned at 3:50 PM.