

Alaska Climate Change Mitigation Advisory Group Meeting #5 Agenda

February 5, 2009 9:45 AM-4:00 PM

Atwood Building, Room #240,, 550 W. 7th Ave., Anchorage Public Access via Telephone – 800-704-9804, Code 563 667

8:00 to 9:30	Special Presentation by Jackie Richter-Menge & Polar Palooza. Dena'ina Center, W. 7 th Ave. across from Atwood Bldg, 2nd floor Breakout Rms 3-4-5
9:45	Registration - Reconvene at Atwood Building
10:00	Welcome, Introductions & Objectives for the Day Date and Time of Next MAG Meeting Brian Rogers, Co-Facilitator, Acting Chancellor, University of Alaska Fairbanks
10:10	Introductory Remarks Larry Hartig, Chair, Governor's Sub-Cabinet on Climate Change Commissioner and Director, Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation (ADEC)
10:20	Process Update Ken Colburn/Gloria Flora, Co-Facilitators, Center for Climate Strategies
10:30	Review and Approve Priority Options Descriptions by Technical Working Group (TWG)
	Forestry, Agriculture and Waste (15 minutes) Transportation and Land Use (45 minutes) Energy Supply and Demand (30 minutes - continued after lunch)
12:00	Lunch Presentation: "Potential Legislation & Impacts to Alaska" Moderator: Michael Tubman, Office of the Governor, State of Alaska Panel: Janice Adair, Western Climate Initiative: Heather Grahame, Dorsey & Whitney; Marcus Hartley, Northern Economics
1:30	Break
1:45	Continue Review and Approval of Priority Options Descriptions by Technical Working Group (TWG) Energy Supply and Demand (15 minutes) Oil and Gas (45 minutes) Cross-Cutting (45 minutes)
3:30	Next Steps for the MAG and its Technical Work Groups Ken Colburn, Gloria Flora, Brian Rogers , Co-Facilitators
	Public Input and Announcements Brian Rogers, Co-Facilitator
3:50	Wrap-Up Larry Hartig, Chair, Climate Change Sub-Cabinet
4:00	Adjourn
4:30	Optional: Review of Quantification Process

