Law Library of Congress Logo
In Custodia Legis
Official blog from the Law Library of Congress
Find the Law Library on:
Presidental
- Executive Orders
- Code of Federal Regulations (HeinOnline) 1938-1995
- Code of Federal Regulations (GPO FDsys) in Title 3, 1996-
- Codification of Presidential Proclamations and Executive Orders (U.S. National Archives and Records Administration) April 13, 1945 - January 20, 1989
- Executive Orders Disposition Tables (U.S. National Archives and Records Administration) January 8, 1937-
- Federal Register (HeinOnline) v. 1-58 (1936-1993)
- Federal Register (GPO FDsys) Vol. 59 (1994-
- Federalregister.gov: Presidential Documents (U.S. National Archives and Records Administation)
- Public Papers of the Presidents of the United States (GPO FDsys) 1991-
- Compilation of Presidential Documents Collection (GPO FDsys) includes the Compilation of Presidential Documents and its predecessor Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents; 1993-
- Public Papers of the Presidents of the United States (GPO FDsys) 1991-
- United States Government Manual (GPO FDsys) 1995/96-
- Compilation of Presidential Documents Collection (GPO FDsys)1993-
- White House
Regulatory
- Regulations.gov (U.S. Government) provides search and comment options for proposed regulations
- Code of Federal Regulations (HeinOnline) 1938-1995
- Code of Federal Regulations (GPO FDsys) April 1996-
- Code of Federal Regulations (external link) (Cornell)
- Federal Register (HeinOnline) v. 1-58 (1936-1993)
- Federal Register (GPO FDsys) Vol. 59 (1994-
- List of CFR Sections Affected (GPO FDsys) 1986-
- Semiannual Regulatory Agenda (Unified Agenda) (GPO FDsys) 1994-; current issue
Links
- How to Trace Federal Regulations – A Research Guide (Law Library of Congress)
- Administrative Decisions & Other Actions (external link) (University of Virginia Library)
- Official US Executive Branch Web Sites (Library of Congress)
- Our Executive Branch Holdings (U.S. National Archives and Records Administration)
- Table of Congressional Volumes and Presidential Issuances: 1789-2005 (external link) (Law Librarians' Society of Washington, D.C.) in PDF
- U.S. Federal Government Agencies Directory (external link) (Louisiana State University Libraries)
- USA.gov: Federal Executive Branch (USA.gov)
Last Updated: 06/10/2015
