Law Library of Congress Logo
In Custodia Legis
Official blog from the Law Library of Congress
Find the Law Library on:
Constitution
Executive
- Chief; Prime Minister; Cabinet; see Government (external link) (PacLII)
Judicial
- COURTS: Supreme Court; Court of Appeal
- PacLII Databases: Samoa (external link) - includes judgments of the Supreme Court, Court of Appeal, and some from the Supreme Court of New Zealand; and Indexes to Western Samoa Law Reports also included
Legislative
- PARLIAMENT: Fono (Legislative Assembly)
- PacLII Databases: Samoa (external link) - includes legislation
- FAOLEX: Samoa (external link) (Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations) database of national laws and regulations on food, agriculture, and renewable natural resources.
- NATLEX: Samoa (external link) (International Labour Organization) database of national laws on labor, social security, and related human rights
- RefWorld Legal Information: Samoa (external link) (UNHCR)
- WIPO Lex: Samoa (external link) (World Intellectual Property Organization)
Legal Guides
- Global Legal Information Catalog: Samoa (Law Library of Congress) provides bibliographic information on materials in our reference collection
- Global Legal Monitor: Samoa (Law Library of Congress)
- Law Library of Congress Search: Samoa (Library of Congress)
- Multinational Reference (Law Library of Congress)
- ForIntLaw: Samoa (external link) (Washburn University Law Library)
- Law of the Pacific Islands: A Guide to Web Based Resources (external link) (LLRX)
- PacLII Databases: Samoa (external link)
- Update: Introduction to Researching South Pacific Law (external link) (GlobaLex)
- World Legal Information Institute: Samoa (external link) (WorldLII)
- World Legal Materials from Australasia: Samoa (external link) (Cornell Legal Information Institute)
General Sources
- Maps: Samoa (Library of Congress)
- World Digital Library: Samoa (Library of Congress/UNESCO)
- BBC News: Samoa Country Profile (external link)
- Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments: Samoa (U.S. Central Intelligence Agency)
- Consular Information Sheet: Samoa (U.S. Dept. of State)
- Country Information: Samoa (U.S. Dept. of State)
- Country Reports on Human Rights Practices: Samoa (U.S. Dept. of State)
- Fact Sheet: U.S. Relations With Samoa (U.S. Dept. of State)
- A Guide to Recognition, Diplomatic, and Consular Relations: Samoa (U.S. Dept. of State. Office of the Historian)
- International Religious Freedom Reports: Samoa (U.S. Dept. of State)
- World Factbook: Samoa (U.S. Central Intelligence Agency)
For more information on Samoa, see:
Last Updated: 03/23/2017
