Law Library of Congress Logo
In Custodia Legis
Official blog from the Law Library of Congress
Find the Law Library on:
Constitution
Executive
- Governor; Prime Minister
Judicial
- COURTS: eight Island Courts; High Court
- PacLII Databases: Tuvalu (external link) - includes cases
Legislative
- PARLIAMENT: Fale I Fono (House of Assembly / Parliament)
- PacLII Databases: Tuvalu (external link) - includes legislation
- FAOLEX: Tuvalu (external link) (Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations) database of national laws and regulations on food, agriculture, and renewable natural resources.
- NATLEX: Tuvalu (external link) (International Labour Organization) database of national laws on labor, social security, and related human rights
- RefWorld Legal Information: Tuvalu (external link) (UNHCR)
- WIPO Lex: Tuvalu (external link) (World Intellectual Property Organization)
Legal Guides
- Global Legal Information Catalog: Tuvalu (Law Library of Congress) provides bibliographic information on materials in our reference collection
- Law Library of Congress Search: Tuvalu (Library of Congress)
- Multinational Reference (Law Library of Congress)
- Update: Introduction to Researching South Pacific Law (external link) (GlobaLex)
- Law of the Pacific Islands: A Guide to Web Based Resources (external link) (LLRX)
- World Legal Information Institute: Tuvalu (external link) (WorldLII)
- World Legal Materials from Australasia: Tuvalu (external link) (Cornell Legal Information Institute)
General Sources
- Maps: Tuvalu (Library of Congress)
- World Digital Library: Tuvalu (Library of Congress/UNESCO)
- BBC News: Tuvalu Country Profile (external link)
- Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments: Tuvalu (U.S. Central Intelligence Agency)
- Consular Information Sheet: Tuvalu (U.S. Dept. of State)
- Country Information: Tuvalu (U.S. Dept. of State)
- Country Reports on Human Rights Practices: Tuvalu (U.S. Dept. of State)
- Fact Sheet: U.S. Relations With Tuvalu (U.S. Dept. of State)
- A Guide to Recognition, Diplomatic, and Consular Relations: Tuvalu (U.S. Dept. of State. Office of the Historian)
- International Religious Freedom Reports: Tuvalu (U.S. Dept. of State)
- NATIONAL LIBRARY: National Library and Archives of Tuvalu
- U.S. Embassy, Fiji (U.S. Dept. of State) for Fiji, Kiribati, Nauru, Tonga, and Tuvalu
- World Factbook: Tuvalu (U.S. Central Intelligence Agency)
- World Health Organization: Tuvalu (external link)
For more information on Tuvalu, see:
Last Updated: 03/23/2017
