|
|
 |
Browse NOVELNY magazines and newspapers by title:
| Business and Finance |
Contents |
| Business Insights: Essentials |
Includes company profiles, industry reports and financial reports, as well as business magazines and newspapers. |
| General Reference/
School-Oriented
|
Contents |
| eLibrary Elementary |
Contains over 140 magazines and books for elementary students. Also includes the American Heritage Dictionary.
|
| Scholastic GO! (formerly Grolier Online) |
Includes access to Amazing Animals of the World*, America the Beautiful*,Encyclopedia Americana,Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia, Lands and Peoples*,The New Book of Knowledge, The New Book of Popular Science*, and La Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre* as well as Roget's II: The New Thesaurus and the American Heritage Dictionary of the English Language, Fourth Edition.
Amazing Animals* is for elementary school students and includes facts and photos for over 1,200 animals.
America the Beautiful* is for elementary and middle school students and includes articles on US cities, states and Presidents.
Encyclopedia Americana articles include links to further readings, a bibliography, selected full text articles, web page links, and links to related articles.
The Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia includes encyclopedia articles, news, timelines, quizzes and games, and research starters. It also includes an atlas and dictionary. Articles can be grouped by lexile level and are aligned to standards.
Lands and Peoples* is for middle and high school students and includes articles on countries, cultures and current events. It also includes an atlas and almanacs.
The New Book of Knowledge is for middle grade students and includes literary selections, a timeline, projects and experiments, news, homework help and more.
The New Book of Popular Science* is for middle and high school students and includes articles in the areas of science, technology and medicine.
La Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre* is a Spanish language encyclopedia written from a Latin American perspective.
|
| Kids InfoBits |
Contains over 100 age-appropriate magazines for grades K-5. Also includes Merriam-Webster's Elementary Dictionary, maps, flags, seals, charts and graphs.
|
| Opposing Viewpoints in Context |
Contains a range of perspectives on many important issues, with over 13,000 pro/con viewpoints. Includes a variety of resource types: reference, news, primary sources, multimedia and more.
|
| Health and Medicine |
Contents |
Health Reference Center Academic |
Full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a variety of personal health
information sources |
|
| Multi-Subject |
Contents |
|
Academic OneFile |
Contains peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources |
|
General OneFile |
News and periodical articles on a wide range of topics |
| Newspapers |
Contents |
| Gannett Newsstand Complete |
Contains over 85 Gannett newspapers, 6 of which are New York newspapers. These include the Ithaca Journal, Poughkeepsie Journal, Rochester Democrat and Chronicle, Journal News (White Plains), Press and Sun-Bulletin (Binghamton) and Star-Gazette (Elmira). |
| InfoTrac
Newsstand |
This full-text newspaper database has several New York Newspapers including the New York Times from 1995 on, and over 1,000 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers. |
| New
York State Newspapers |
A subset of InfoTrac Newsstand, this database includes
articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens
Falls Post-Star, New York Times, New York Post, Buffalo News, and Newsday. |
Revised
October 24, 2016
|
